Shuttleworth Collection, Old Warden Aerodrome, Bedfordshire, SG18 9EP

The Shuttleworth Collection hosts a number of airshows each year at Old Warden Aerodrome. Old Warden has its own very special atmosphere and each event has a unique theme combining the Collection’s unique fleet of historic aircraft with visiting display acts.

The 2020 Shuttleworth Collection Airshow calendar is as follows:

  • Sunday 3 May – Season Premiere (VE Day)
  • Saturday 16 May – Evening Airshow (Spies & intrigue)
  • Sunday 7 June – Flying Festival
  • Saturday 20 June – Evening Airshow (Biggles)
  • Sunday 5 July – Military Airshow
  • Saturday 18 July – Evening Airshow (The Richard Shuttleworth Garden Party, with the LAA)
  • Sunday 2 August – Family Airshow (At the Movies)
  • Saturday 15th August – Flying Proms
  • Sunday 6 September – Vintage Airshow (Clayton & Shuttleworth Showcase)
  • Sunday 4 October – Race Day

Reviews from previous Events

 

Map loading, please wait ...

Images from Previous Events

Aircraft Participation

Last updated: March 24, 2020 at 11:42 am

Military Airshow – 5th July

Classic Jets and Cold War Era Types

  • Westland Gazelle HT2/3 x 2 (F) (TBC) Gazelle Squadron

 

Evening Airshow – 18th July

  • Participation to be announced

 

Family Airshow- 2nd August

  • Participation to be announced

 

Vintage Airshow – 6th September

Civilian

  • Stampe Formation Team – Stampe SV4 x 4 (F) (TBC)

 

Race Day – 4th October

  • Participation to be announced

 

AIRCRAFT” – New Addition, (F) – Flying Display, (S) – Static Display, (F/S) – Flying and Static Display, (FP) – Flypast Only, (V) – Visiting Aircraft, (SP) – Support Aircraft, “AIRCRAFT” & (TBC) – Participation To Be Confirmed by Organiser